Nostalgia Trip – Khushiyan Chakh Lo

Being an former exchange student, I’ve had several memories with Shan. I still remember packing several Shan Masala packets for various Desi food treats and taking them with me to USA. At one point I even got my American Host Family hooked to Shan Masala and even they wouldn’t eat their food without sprinkling a bit of Shan Chaat Masala on their food. Such good memories! And this nostalgia trip brings me back to the reason why I started writing this blog; Shan Food’s recent Ramzan ad! First watch it here:

The ad literally had me in tears, reminiscing my exchange year when I used to crave Ammi Ke Haath Ka Khana and Shan used to save the day for me! This Ramzan this is the best that I have seen so far from any brand in Pakistan! The emotional connect is perfect, the message is loud and clear and the relatability is just to the point. Brownie points to Shan for hiting the right notes with just the right product placement.

11251173_962861893764177_920350938168579447_n

The ad and the campaign #KhushiyanChakhLo has already become the talk of the town, winning several hearts with the emotional connect it has formed with people like me who have lived far from home!

Do you have such a story? Share it using the #KhushiyanChakhLo and become a part of the campaign!

For more updates about the campaign follow Shan foods on Facebook!

Leave a Reply

